Skip to content

goinganalogue

…a digital guy in an analogue world…

RolleifixOK, I’m an impulsive guy…I’m happy to admit that.

In the first few rolls of film I shot with the Rollei, I found being stuck with the same ISO film in the camera a tad limiting…its alright having 100 speed film in the camera during the day, but at night you need something a little faster. Unless you use a tripod. Which I want to do.

As the tripod hole on the bottom of the Rolleiflex Automat 3 is too big for a standard tripod, I needed to buy an adaptor or a Rolleifix.  So’s off I go to eBay again…without doing my research. It turns out that the Rolleifix only fits Rolleis with two mounting holes in the face (which mine has) and with a small groove running around the base of the tripod mount on the base of the camera, which mine unfortunately hasn’t got.

So back to ebay I go – this time to sell it and get my money back…and maybe look for other options.

Nevermind, you live and learn…plus I got the Rolleifix fairly cheaply, so maybe I’ll make some extra money? Maybe?

Still haven’t got my developed prints back….surely they can’t be too far away? As soon as they arrive they’l be posted…